LIFESTYLE

8 Books That Are Perfect For The Soul Over This Winter.

Prepare yourself to dispear down a rabbit hole of great storytelling and dreamlike realms that’s perfect for distracting you from those chilly, wintery night. 

A young women Nora’s who lives an ordinary life and feels unwanted and unaccomplished. One night she reaches her breaking point and conmits suicide. At the stroke of midnight on her last day on earth she finds herself transported to a library. She is then given the chance to undo her regrets and try out each of the other lives that she could have lived. This rasise the question: what is the best way to live?

Lana, Catrin and Judith, three best friends that have been friends since primary school , swore an oath on a Curl Wurly wapper that they will alway be there for each other.

After their trip of a lifetime, the three friends are closer than ever but then an unexpected turn of events shakes up their friendship to the core which leaves their future in doubt. There is simply too much to forgive, let alone to forget. The innocent childhood promise they once made, now made seem impossible to keep. 

How far would would you go to save your child’s life? Two women, two secrets. 

Claire who lives in San Francisco is living every mother worse nightmare. Jess, her daughter is suffering from a rare illness and is in deperate need of a bone marrow transplant. It’s a race against time and Claire will do anything to find the match that will save her daughter’s life.

Marianne lives in Washington and has suffered a string of heartbreakig miscarriages and IVF failures. Her perfect life is crumbling all around her and she will do whatevere it takes to become a mother. 

Results from a DNA test shows an unexpected relationship between Claire and Marianne, Clair must confront her darkest secret from the past and make an impossible choice about the future.

This is a funny memoir about Daisy May Cooper’s life and how she turned the bleakest situation into a positive life, but it hasn”t alway been straigthforward. Growing up in a rural poverty in Gloucestershire with her brother Chaz and had to work a myriad of low-paid, unrewardig jobs just to make ends meet.

This novel is about how wonderful and sad and difficult and happy and strange christmas can be. These bittersweet stories about 12 character that are on the hunt for the perfect gift for the people who matter the most to them. It’s both an inspiring, moving and comforting read all round into one book. 

Mary Berry’s Love to Cook book brings you 120 delicious recipes from her eponymous BBC show, as well as decades worth of passion and knowwledge to the fore and presents you with beautiful, inspiring meals that will be feed your body and soul. 

There are two character, Leena who has blown a big presentation at and had taken a two-month sabbatical and escapes to her grandmother Eileen’s house. Eileen is a new single women and is about to turn eighty. She’s looking for a second at love, but since she lives in a tiny Yorkshire village there aren’t many eligible gentlemen. So what the obvious solution….A life swap! 

A heartbroken young Brit decides to turn his life over by the flip of a coin – this delightful british rom-com in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Rosie Curtis, Nick Hornby and David Nicholls. 

You may also like...